Bottom Line Up Front

I'm an undergraduate computer science student with an interest in systems programming and information security. My cumulative GPA is 3.86, I work as a research assistant at LSU on multiple low level projects, and I am GPEN certified. You can view my Github account here.

Experience

Louisiana State University - Undergraduate Research Assistant

Topics/Projects I have worked on as a research assistant have been:

Background

I've always had a passion for learning new things. Before going back to school to complete an undergraduate degree, I worked as an emergency medical technician because I wanted to make a difference and be there for people when they were going through the worst situations in their lives. After completing the initial training and getting used to the job, I wanted to continue learning and become more skillful which led me to acquiring these certifications throughout my time as an EMT:

I also became very interested in ECG interpretation and began self-studying electrophysiology, and then I took some community college courses on cardiovascular technology to further my understanding. Over time I began noticing the toll being a first responder was taking on me, so I decided I wanted to return to school so I could provide a better future for my family once I had one.

Ever since I was a young teenager I have been writing scripts to automate tedious tasks, and I had worked IT jobs and taken a couple C++ classes at a community college before as well so I decided to pursue a degree in computer science. I love this field because there is always so much more to learn and apply what I have previously learned in new ways.

Some notable honors I have received and activities I have been involved in include: